Diaspora Info

Information Everywhere

Tinubu Inaugurates National Economic Council

Bola Ahmed Tinubu 2

With a pledge to maintain the nation’s economic revival, local Bola Tinubu inaugurated the National Economic Council (NEC).

President Tinubu addressed the Council of Governors of the Federation and urged them to work together to support his administration’s efforts to change the country’s economy.

He recalled the council of his pledge to concentrate on eight priority areas, encompassing security, the economy, job creation, agriculture, and infrastructure, which was made during his inaugural speech.

President Tinubu added that while the process of expanding the economy is rather difficult, he and the governors shouldn’t be complaining since he stressed the need of utilizing the nation’s potential to foster significant growth.

A week after giving the NEC the go-ahead to convene and develop actions to lessen the consequences of the fuel subsidies, he was inaugurated.

The president continued by reminding the NEC members that cooperation is not illegal before officially launching the NEC.

Those in attendance as at the time the meeting commenced are Kwara, Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq, Osun, Ademola Adeleke, Kogi, Yahaya Bello, Ekiti, Biodun Oyebanji, Nasarawa, Abdullahi Sule, Akwa Ibom, Umo Eno and Enugu, Peter Mbah Cross River, Bassey Otu, Plateau, Caleb Muftwang, Kebbi, Nasir Idris, Katsina, Aliyu Radda and Benue Hycinth Alia.

Others are Sheriff Oborevwori of the Delta, Dauda Lawal of Zamfara, Dapo Abiodun of Ogun, Charles Soludo of Anambra, Yobe, Mai Mala Buni, Agbu Kefas of Taraba, Agbu Kefas of Gombe, Siminalayi Fubara of Rivers, Mohammed Bago of Niger, and Ahmad Aliyu of Sokoto.

Others include the Deputy Governors of Borno State, Umar Kadafur, and Ondo State, Lucky Ayedatiwa, as well as the governors of Ebonyi, Francis Nwifuru, Kaduna, Uba Sani, Edo, Godwin Obaseki, Abia, Alex Otti, Bayelsa, Douye Diri, Kano, Abba Yusuf, Bauchi, Bala Mohammed, Oyo, Seyi Makinde

The Group Chief Executive Officer (GCEO) of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL), Mele Kyari, the Chief of Staff, Femi Gbajabiamila, the Acting Accountant General of the Federation, Oluwatoyin Madein, the Acting Governor of the Central Bank, Folashodun Shonubi, and the Permanent Secretaries Budget and National Planning, Federal Capital Territory Administration were all present.

Leave a Reply

Instagram did not return a 200.
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial