Diaspora Info

Information Everywhere

List of all administrative cabinets, in full by UK Prime Minister, Liz Truss

Liz Truss first Speech

As Liz Truss, who will succeed Boris Johnson as prime minister of the United Kingdom, was sworn in.


Liz Truss, the prime minister of the United Kingdom, has begun restructuring her administrative cabinet after getting Queen Elizabeth II’s consent.

However, the full list of cabinet members who will collaborate with Liz Truss was completely listed on the microblogging platform in a post on the verified Twitter account @10DowningStreet, the official of the UK Prime Minister twitter profile.

Liz Truss first speech on twitter was “As your Prime Minister, I am confident that together we can ride out the storm, rebuild our economy and become the modern, brilliant Britain that I know we can be. I will take action every day to make that happen”

In a press release issued by 10 Downing Street, the Queen Elizabeth II-approved list of additional cabinet members who will collaborate with Truss is also disclosed with Hashtag #Reshuffle.

The Cabinet appointments listed below include several that were reappointed.

Serving as Secretary of State for Health and Social Care is the Rt. Hon. Dr. Thérèse Coffey MP. She will serve as vice prime minister as well.


Rt. Hon. Kwasi Kwarteng MP was appointed as Chancellor of the Exchequer


Rt. Hon. James Cleverly MP was appointed as Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth, and Development Affairs


The Rt Hon Suella Braverman QC MP to serve as the Home Department’s Secretary of State.


Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasury is Wendy Morton, MP (Chief Whip). She will attend Liz Truss Cabinet


The Secretary of State for Defense has once again been re-appointed as the Rt Hon Ben Wallace MP.

The UK Prime Minister appoints Rt Hon. Brandon Lewis CBE MP, as the Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice



Appointed as Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster, Minister for Intergovernmental Relations, and Minister for Equalities is Rt Hon. Nadhim Zahawi MP


Appointed as Lord President of the Council and Leader of the House of Commons is Rt. Honorable Penny Mordaunt MP


Appointed as Leader of the House of Lords and Lord Privy Seal is Lord True CBE

Hon. Jake Berry is appointed as the Right Honorable for the position of Minister without Portfolio.


Amongst those who benefits reappointment as The COP26 President is Rt Hon Alok Sharma MP.


The New Secretary of State for Business, Energy, and Industrial Strategy is Rt. Hon. Jacob Rees-Mogg MP


The new Secretary of State for Leveling Up, Housing, and Communities is Rt. Hon. Simon Clarke MP

DiasporaInfo reported earlier that Kemi Badenoch, MP, as President of the Board of Trade and Secretary of state for international trade


Appointed as Secretary of State for Work and Pensions is Chloe Smith MP


Appointed as Secretary of State for Education, the Rt. Hon. Kit Malthouse MP

The Incoming Secretary of State for Environment, Food, and Rural Affairs, is Ranil Jayawardena, MP

The Secretary of State for Transportation is Rt Hon. Anne-Marie Trevelyan, MP.


Appointed as Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media, and Sport, is Rt. Hon. Michelle Donelan, M.P.


Appointed as Secretary of State for Northern Ireland, is Rt. Hon. Chris Heaton-Harris MP


Reappointed as Secretary of State for Scotland is the Rt Hon Alister Jack MP.


Part of the reappointed Cabinet as The Secretary of State for Wales, is Rt Hon Sir Robert Buckland KBE QC MP,

Chief Secretary to the Treasury Chris Philp MP as he’ll be in attendant with the Cabinet also.

Appointed as Attorney General is Rt Hon Michael Ellis QC MP, he will also attend the Cabinet


Edward Argar MP has been appointed Paymaster General and Minister for the Cabinet Office


Leave a Reply

Instagram did not return a 200.
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial