Diaspora Info

Information Everywhere

FIFA Women’s World Cup Announce 88 Referees and 19 Matches

FIFA Womens World Cup

The FIFA Women’s World Cup will be held in Australia and New Zealand in 2023, and the Federation of International Football Associations (FIFA) has named 33 referees, 55 assistant referees, and 19 video match officials.

On Monday, the world football governing body issued a statement on its website.

It stated that the team was chosen in close collaboration with the six confederations, based on the quality of the officials and their performances at FIFA tournaments and other international and domestic contests.

Six female VMOs have also been chosen for the first time in the history of the FIFA Women’s World Cup.

“As always, the criteria we have employed is ‘quality first’ and the selected on-field match officials represent the best level of officiating worldwide.

“We are all aware of the highly successful FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019 in France.

“The high caliber of refereeing had a crucial role in that triumph.

“The goal for the FIFA Women’s World Cup Australia and New Zealand 2023 is to duplicate that success and to once again impress with exceptional referee performances,” said Pierluigi Collina, chairman of the FIFA Referees Committee, in a statement.

According to the statement, Kari Seitz, FIFA’s Head of Women Refereeing, the match officials will continue to get all required support from FIFA.

Leave a Reply

Instagram did not return a 200.
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial