Diaspora Info

Information Everywhere

Canada Grant Two African Countries Visa-Free Arrival

canada visa

Canada allows two African nations to enter without a visa, but excludes Nigeria has been left off the list of nations that require no visas for travel by the Canadian government, despite the addition of two African countries.

The Canadian government granted visa-free entry for citizens of 13 nations in Asia, Africa, Central America, and South America.

This was revealed in a statement released on Tuesday by Canada’s Minister of Immigration, Refugees, and Citizenship, Sean Fraser.

Antigua and Barbuda, St. Lucia, Trinidad and Tobago, St. Kitts-Nevis, Panama, Argentina, Costa Rica, Uruguay, Morocco, Seychelles, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Thailand, and the Philippines are all included in the visa-free travel policy, according to the Canadian government.

The most populous country in Africa, Nigeria, didn’t make the list, but east Africa’s Seychelles and north Africa’s Morocco did.

For “known travelers” from those nations to visit here for pleasure and business, it is now simpler thanks to the extension of the electronic travel authorization, also known as the eTA programs.

According to him, the expansion will improve traveler convenience as well as promote travel, tourism, and economic benefits as well as fortify ties between the world and these 13 nations.

The visa exemptions “can save the known travelers from these countries a lot of money.”

Currently, a tourist visa costs $100 per person and $500 for families of five or more, whereas an eTA costs just $7 per person and is good for up to five years.

The introduction of visa-free air travel, in the government’s estimation, will make it quicker, simpler, and more economical for thousands of visitors visiting Canada to stay for up to six months, whether on business or for pleasure.

Leave a Reply

Instagram did not return a 200.
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial